And the Robot Went . . .

by Michelle Robinson, Sergio Ruzzier

In this cumulative tale, a group of animals assembles a robot: Booo! Bang! Click! Zap! Tippa Tappa! Ooh! Flash! Clang! . . . Surprise!

  • Format: eBook
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780544583535
  • ISBN-10: 0544583531
  • Pages: 32
  • Publication Date: 05/02/2017
  • Carton Quantity: 1
About the Book
About the Authors
  • About the Book
    Starting with a box of parts, the Nosy Fox, the Bear in a Blazer, the Blue Gnu, and other remarkable builders assemble the Robot, step by step. Each stage of the process has its own sound effect, and the growing list of sounds is repeated in every spread. Young children will happily Click, Clang, and Tappa Tappa along and relish the surprise ending of this winsome cumulative tale.
  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews
    "An excellent selection for any collection, especially those with fans of robots and noisy interactive stories." —SLJ 


    "Adults reading to large groups will get great mileage out of this uniquely mechanical medley..."Kirkus Reviews 


    "...delightfully unpredictable..."Publishers Weekly 


    "Preschoolers will love shouting out all the sounds, and a semi-poignant, semi-funny ending provides opportunities for discussion." —Horn Book