Boris and the Worrisome Wakies

by Helen Lester, Lynn Munsinger

Helen Lester and Lynn Munsinger join forces in this charming story about a badger that just won’t go to sleep—until the consequences catch up with him.

  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780544640948
  • ISBN-10: 0544640942
  • Pages: 32
  • Publication Date: 03/07/2017
  • Carton Quantity: 40

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Authors
Reviews
  • About the Book
    “I’m hunnnnngry! I think my PJs are on backwards! My cuddle-bunny is hogging the bed!” It’s bedtime, but Boris has the worrisome wakies! No matter how much Papa and Mama badger their little badger, Boris can’t sleep. He’s too itchy, too thirsty, too everything. But the wakies at bedtime lead to snoozing—and trouble—at school! Can Boris banish the worrisome wakies for good? Fans of Helen Lester and Lynn Munsinger's comic creations Tacky the Penguin and Wodney Wat will find something new to smile about in this rollicking, relatable tale.
  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews
    "Lester’s lively, chucklesome story includes exaggerated statements, onomatopoeia, rhyming chants, and shifting text sizes, which all add to the fun atmosphere. Munsinger brings Lester’s story to life with detailed watercolor scenes filled with warm, fuzzy badgers and an array of hilarious facial expressions. Kiddos with bedtime battles might find some solidarity with 

    Boris."  –Booklist

You May Also Enjoy

×