Curious George Complete Adventures: 70th Anniversary Edition

by H. A. Rey

Curious George, the monkey with the talent for trouble, has delighted millions of readers for more than fifty years. Now fans can have all seven of the original Curious George titles in one complete volume. Stories included in this collector's edition are Curious George, Curious George Takes a Job, Curious George Rides a Bike, Curious George Gets a Medal, Curious George Flies a Kite, Curious George Learns the Alphabet, and Curious George Goes to the Hospital.

  • Format: eBook
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780547768151
  • ISBN-10: 054776815X
  • Pages: 432
  • Publication Date: 10/18/2010

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Author
  • About the Book
    “This is George. He lived in Africa. He was a good little monkey, and always very curious.” With these words, H. A. and Margret Rey introduced the world to Curious George in 1941, and the world has loved him ever since. The tales of this cheerful and resilient little hero have kept generations of readers enthralled and entertained. Now, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt proudly presents a special edition of George’s best-loved adventures. 


    With an introduction by critic Leonard Marcus, a retrospective note by publisher Anita Silvey, and a cataloged history of the Reys by curator Dee Jones, this collection offers a fun and fascinating portrait of a classic character and his unique creators.

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews