Possum and the Summer Storm

by Anne Hunter

Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends--perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes. 

  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780544898912
  • ISBN-10: 0544898915
  • Pages: 32
  • Publication Date: 05/22/2018
  • Carton Quantity: 42

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Author
Reviews
  • About the Book
    Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends--perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes.  

     

    Possum looked out one summer afternoon. “Time to come in!” he called to his baby possums. “It looks like we’re in for some weather!”  

     

    Possum calls his children out of the summer storm—but what can he do when their home is swept away by rising water? The possum family must rely on their friends to construct a new house. At first it seems that no other animal's home is suited for a possum, but they come up with something spectacular!  

     

    Beloved character Possum is back, along with an array of friends who make for a broad, ranging ensemble, giving children a tantalizing peek at how different animals build their homes. 

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews
    "A gentle, charmingly illustrated, oh-so-timely tale."--Kirkus 

     

    "Even children unfamiliar with Possum’s Harvest Moon (1996) and Possum and the Peeper (1998) will enjoy this beautifully illustrated story."--Booklist 

     

    "Elegant and lovely."--Publishers Weekly 

     

    "A charming story about resilience, friendship, and animal architecture."--School Library Journal

You May Also Enjoy

×