Four Quartets

by T. S. Eliot

  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780156332255
  • ISBN-10: 0156332256
  • Pages: 64
  • Publication Date: 03/20/1968
  • Carton Quantity: 200

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Author
  • About the Book

    The last major verse written by Nobel laureate T. S. Eliot, considered by Eliot himself to be his finest work


    Four Quartets is a rich composition that expands the spiritual vision introduced in “The Waste Land.” Here, in four linked poems (“Burnt Norton,” “East Coker,” “The Dry Salvages,” and “Little Gidding”), spiritual, philosophical, and personal themes emerge through symbolic allusions and literary and religious references from both Eastern and Western thought. It is the culminating achievement by a man considered the greatest poet of the twentieth century and one of the seminal figures in the evolution of modernism.

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews

You May Also Enjoy