Stick and Stone

by Beth Ferry, Tom Lichtenheld

New York Times best-selling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John.   

 

 

  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9780544032569
  • ISBN-10: 054403256X
  • Pages: 48
  • Publication Date: 04/07/2015
  • Carton Quantity: 46

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Authors
Reviews
  • About the Book

    New York Times best-selling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John.   

     

    When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with a Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor? 

     

    With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld’s signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it’s never too early—or too late—to stick up for your friends. 

     

    Don't miss further adventures with Stick and Stone in Stick and Stone: Best Friends Forever.

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews
    "These two characters are a delight to know...and the irresistible cadence of the text should make this a repeat favorite." 

    —Booklist 

     

    * ”This warm and tender story of two BFFs is made even more enjoyable by the charming, textured tan and blue illustrations . . . the text, suitable for beginning readers, sweetly expresses what it is to be and to have a good friend.” 

    School Library Journal, starred review 

     

    "Ferry adds zip to the best-friends-forever theme with plenty of sly puns...and Lichtenheld conveys significant expressiveness through the characters’ dot eyes and small smiles...The use of instantly recognizable objects as characters gives the story universal appeal, and Ferry makes its moral unmissable." 

    —Publishers Weekly 

     

    "A light, enjoyable approach to a recognizable narrative about making—and helping—friends." 

    —Kirkus 

     

    "Preschoolers looking for a model of good friendship need look no further. Kindness rules the day, and humor, rather than obvious lesson-teaching, moves the story along." 

    —Horn Book Magazine

You May Also Enjoy

×