The Frog Book

by Steve Jenkins, Robin Page

Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore form, color, and pattern, and capture the very unique nature of frogs in this brilliantly illustrated picture book. Perfect for fans of The Beetle Book, and young readers looking for nonfiction about this perennially fascinating animal.

  • Format: eBook
  • ISBN-13/ EAN: 9781328636485
  • ISBN-10: 1328636488
  • Pages: 32
  • Publication Date: 02/26/2019
  • Carton Quantity: 30

Also available in:

About the Book
About the Authors
Reviews
  • About the Book
    Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore form, color, and pattern, and capture the very unique nature of frogs in this brilliantly illustrated picture book. Perfect for fans of The Beetle Book, and young readers looking for nonfiction about this perennially fascinating animal. 

     

    Long legs, sticky tongues, big round eyes, and other dazzling features—what's not to love about frogs?  

     

    In this magnificently illustrated picture book, Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore one of the world's most diverse—and most threatened—animals. With more than 5,000 different frog species on the planet, in every color of the rainbow and a vast number of vivid patterns, no creatures are more fascinating to learn about or look at. Jenkins and Page present a stunning array of these intriguing amphibians and the many amazing adaptations they have made to survive.

  • About the Author
  • Excerpts
  • Reviews
    "[C]ompelling graphic design, hand-lettered text, and multiple images on oversize pages effectively present the surprising diversity of the small creatures....Eye-catching visuals and intriguing material make this overview of all things frog a first-rate choice."–School Library Journal, STARRED review 

     

    "Once again, Jenkins and Page prove their ability to choose interesting examples, write short, child-friendly explanations, and portray salient features of animals with deftly cut and torn paper images set on white paper."–Kirkus 

     

    "As if frogs themselves weren't sufficient draws, this picture book offers vibrant, attention-getting illustrations that hop off pages."–Booklist, STARRED review

×